Council Members

Anne Neumann
Director of Res., NTNU Energy Transition Initiative
Professor, Managerial Economics
Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Edmar Luiz Fagundes de Almeida
Professor and Researcher
Energy Institute (IEPUC) of the Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro – PUC-Rio

Executive Vice President
Jean-Michel Glachant
Florence School of Regulation EUI

Past President
Peter Hartley
George A. Peterkin Professor
Rice University

Vice President for Finance
Andrew Slaughter

Vice President for Communications
Swetha Ravi Kumar
Head of FSR Global
FSR Global, New Delhi, India

Appointed Council Members

Christophe Bonnery
Program Director
Paris School of Economics

Matteo Di Castelnuovo
Associate Professor
SDA Bocconi School of Management

Leila Dagher
Associate Professor
Lebanese American University

Eric Hittinger
Associate Professor
Rochester Institute of Technology

Lin Zhang
Associate Professor
City University of Hong Kong

Vice President for Publications
Adonis Yatchew
University of Toronto

Vice President for Business and Government Affairs
Maureen Paul
Economic Consulting Director
Grant Thornton UK LLP

Vice President for Conferences
Aaron Praktiknjo
RWTH Aachen University

Vice President for Membership and Affiliate Relations
Roula Inglesi-Lotz
Department of Economics
University of Pretoria

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Nils-Henrik M von der Fehr
Professor Head of Department
University of Oslo

Student Council Representative
Han Yan
Graduate Student
Rice University

Economics of Energy and Environmental Policy Editor-in-Chief
Charles Mason
HA True Chair in Oil and Gas Economics
University of Wyoming

The Energy Journal Editor-in-Chief
Pedro Linares
Univ Pontificia Comillas IIT

Legal Counsel
John Jimison

Associate Executive Director
Rebecca Lilley
Talley Management Inc.


© 2024 International Association for Energy Economics | Privacy Policy | Return Policy